Reading List 2013

Posted: January 9, 2013 in Words
Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

This is my reading list for 2013, as it currently stands.

I will update and add to this list as I find more books I want to read, just as I will update when I finish a book. I hope to review most, if not all of these, but we shall see how that goes!

Anything I plan to re-read is marked with **.

Books will be crossed out as I read them!

If you have anything you would like to recommend, please do!

1. Pandemonium by Lauren Oliver

2. The Fault in Our Stars by John Green

3. The Way of Kings by Brandon Sanderson

4. Thirteen Reasons Why by Jay Asher

5. What Happened Next by Colleen Clayton

6. Friday Night Lights by H.G Bissinger

7. Will Grayson, Will Grayson by John Green

8. Easy by Tammara Webber

9. Requiem by Lauren Oliver

10. Zigzag Street by Nick Earls

11. The Green Mile by Stephen King

12. The Devil Wears Prada by (started in 2012, but got bored – want to try to finish it)

13. The Outsiders  by S.E Hinton **

14. The Perks of Being a Wallflower by Stephen Chbosky **

15.  Just Listen by Sarah Dessen

16. Speak by  Laurie Halse Anderson

17. 1984 by George Orwell

18. Forget You by Jennifer Echols

19. The Silver Linings Playbook by Matthew Quick

20. An Abundance of Katherines by John Green

21. The Rosie Project by Graeme Simsion

22. The Happiest Refugee by Anh Do

Comments
  1. TBM says:

    I haven’t read many on your list. I did read The Way of Kings and loved it!!!!! Currently I’m reading 1984–it’s pretty good. I wish you the best of luck with your reading this year.

    • Tracey says:

      I hope I love The Way of Kings too! It’s not something I would usually read, but it’s a friend of mines absolute favourite book and he’s been insisting I read it for over a year now. Figured I should probably finally do it!

Leave a Reply!

